Posted on

Dragon! Dragon! Dragon!

… sigh….

…Dragons do appear in my sketchbook on a regular basis…. my Norse forebears used to draw them on things and carve them on the front of the sea going R.V.s…. I’ve been fascinated with ancient Nordic art since I was told about my heritage as a child…prefer it to Celtic stuff…less symmetrical…Scan 45

… my life long fascination with Smaug is also a contributing factor… (nothing to do with Mr. Jacksons “Hobbit” thing at all, but keep up the good work Pete.)….

Scan 54

…trying to work out the lay-of-the-bodies freehand was problematic…same messy nightmare I struck with “Tentaclely Thing”…

…(check in the archives…)

Scan 55

…as my patience wore thinner… I came to the conclusion…

Scan 56

…I shoulda done a unicorn.

Leave a Reply

