Posted on

OOO Colour

Scan 782

…this is the first cartoon I completed in full colour (ed pencil)…a reprise of a ‘toon published the year before…at the request of an AIDs awareness group whose name escapes me….

…damn, I’m old enough to remember sex before condoms!

…(I only worked in colour when someone else requested it in days of yore…too expensive for me to reproduce…

…damn, I’m old enough to remember print costs before colour copiers and ink jet printers!)

2 responses to “OOO Colour

  1. stripman

    The message is clear an the cartoon looks beautiful !

    ( I’m old enough to remember that other people had sex without condoms…) (And those AIDS awareness campaigners must be real cartoon lovers. The first time a bunch of mine were published was in an Aids awareness campaign folder…)

  2. I remember you posting the B&W version, laughed at that one too 😀

Leave a Reply

