Posted on

Posting Blind

Scan 3 Scan 4

…can’t see stats or comments or reading list…

…found a live link to this ol’ school composition page…

…hope it works….

…where is my window on the world???

27 responses to “Posting Blind

  1. …I concur…most definitely top… : )

  2. stripman

    It still looks very nice. Hope your eyesight returns speedily though…

  3. Didn´t U have a power-cut in NE-V? Did that f… up your window to the world? (reading the odt :-))

  4. wp is working at my place as far as I can see. (yesterday I put on some poor pics of the upper botanic garden)

  5. anyhow, I can read U loud and clear, major T., .. planet earth is blue … there is nothing I can do … ask your Mac. Doc??

  6. Well here you are in my reader but I checked your site and this post doesn’t seem to be on it! Great tentacles 🐙😊

    • oh now it’s on your site so that’s OK.

      • …yeah…weird…non of the new look pages are loading…but I’ve found back doors to old look pages that I can still use…they even offer y ou upgrades to the new look pages..that won’t load!!…I’m assuming it’ll sort itself out soon…. 🙂

      • I only ever use old look pages, don’t like the new ones at all.

      • …took me awhile…but I find them to be a bit faster/user friendly…once you’ve figured out how they work…but I can’t even access my “reader”…you couldn’t cut and paste the message below into the “we care about your happiness” section of the support page could you? link provided after the end quotes : )

        “Hi wordpress none of the following pages seem to be loading on my blog…reader/stats/comments/support…etc…all I get is headers and loading circle things…been happening for 2 days now…other users seem to be accessing similar stuff ok…is this an NZ prob???…
        …have asked a fellow blogger from else where in the world to pass this on…thank you in advance
        Tony
        boredinarecordshop.wordpress.com”

        https://en.support.wordpress.com

        cheers Frag’

      • I’ve sent you the transcript of my chat but for some reason its ‘awaiting moderation’ can you do that or is that fukt too?

      • …thank you Frag’….so long as they get the message in some way shape or form…I’m sure they I’ll get the picture….

      • What I don’t get is, if you can’t see comments etc, how can you see mine??
        Also I’m on ‘Chat’ with a wordpress person so she’s checking you out 🙂

      • …I can see them by going into dashboard…no context with post…driving me nuts!!!!…

      • Ok not much help I think but here goes.
        fragglerocking “Hi wordpress none of the following pages seem to be loading on my blog…reader/stats/comments/support…etc…all I get is headers and loading circle things…been happening for 2 days now…other users seem to be accessing similar stuff ok…is this an NZ prob???… …have asked a fellow blogger from else where in the world to pass this on…thank you in advance Tony boredinarecordshop.wordpress.com”
        fragglerocking anybody there?
        Maureen C. Hi Tony
        Maureen C. that sounds like a connectivity issue, but I’ll take a look
        fragglerocking Hi it’s not Tony, 🙂 I’m Fraggle. My bloody friend Tony is in New zealand and having great trouble as you can see from his message, I’m in England so he asked me to post for him in case it was a New Zealand problem 🙂
        Maureen C. ah
        Maureen C. thanks for clearing that up 🙂
        fragglerocking Ooh sorry not bloody friend, bloggy friend!!!!
        Maureen C. there is nothing going on here that would explain that problem.
        fragglerocking oh no. Now what?
        Maureen C. Could you have Tony check on these browser things? https://en.support.wordpress.com/browser-issues/
        Maureen C. and then make sure he’s on a good internet connection
        Maureen C. and if that doesn’t work send us an email at help@wordpress.com
        fragglerocking ok will do, thanks
        Maureen C. happy to help 🙂
        fragglerocking sorry, just realised, Tony can’t get to the support site
        Maureen C. that’s why I gave you the email address
        fragglerocking doh!
        Maureen C. he can just email us directly from there
        fragglerocking 🙂 great, sorry.
        Maureen C. no worries 🙂
        Maureen C. have a great evening.

      • stripman

        Same with me, I try to avoid the new pages. The old ones are fine…

      • ….see answer to Frag’s comment… : )

  7. why is one of my comments awaiting moderation!? I’ve never been moderated before and all the others are not. Your WP is really bonkers.

Leave a Reply

