Posted on

Do It Yourself Octopied

….pencil in where your octopus will be…(which don’t show up that well so, no photo)…

…fill in the spaces with white…IMG_1150…give the white spaces a black border….IMG_1151…add red to the tongue & eyes…IMG_1152…cover white and black bordered bits with yellow…IMG_1153…cover the yellow with green…(add blue to the spit round the tongue)…IMG_1187…spots…like the leopard,  any self discerning octopus is nothing without spots….IMG_1188…dry brush in some shadow at the appropriate junctures…and white highlights on the spit…IMG_1409….finish with a black outline….IMG_1412…hang it on the wall….IMG_1413

…now you try.

8 responses to “Do It Yourself Octopied

  1. Now we all know how no-one will buy them from you! 🐙

  2. You talented people are all alike… you make it LOOK easy… when it’s not. But I do enjoy seeing the process and may give it a go one day.
    Speaking of which……… I have a request for permission from you. I’m working on a short comic story that involves one of your comic concepts. I give you full attribution. I don’t want to say more for fear of ruining the fun of it all. But in general… do you foresee a problem with me using one of your concepts?
    Sorry that I’m being so vague!

    • …go for it Pamo…I await the results with absolutely no patience what so ever!…AND don’t delay…try an Octopied today!!….

      • Thanks Tony for your generosity in sharing art. I do hope to have the first three pages up by next week. I know that seems a long time, at least it does to me, but you can’t believe the distractions I have to deal with here! LOL! But no excuses… I’m actively working on it and laughing all along the way.
        It might just put me right up there as your biggest fan… not that I’m being competitive or anything.
        Catchy phrase too… “Don’t delay… try an Octopied today!”
        Okay- I’m back to work. (Once I get done being distracted by all your cool work.)

      • …(3 pages!!!!)….

  3. Pingback: Farewell Too Tone Records | Pop Lib

Leave a Reply

